Skip to content

The Revell Fokker Dr 1 – 1:28 scale – log #11

August 20, 2020

I usually don’t do much with the figures…..very little interest.   I have a fairly decent number of pilots……..more if one saw the figures I have from ship kits.   I haven’t done too many dioramas either.   This kit comes with three figures,  all standing…….the pilot and two mechanics.  I decided to paint them….something I haven’t got much in the way of experience with.  I figured I’d better bone up on it,  since I have the Budweiser Clydesdale wagon and a stagecoach model to do…each comes with horses and figures.

Earlier,  I painted the bases,  boots and the main dress of them…….now to do the faces and fleshy parts.  This is where they become tricky…..although,  I did do Batman!

#15

…..not too tough a pill to take……….no ruby red lips………….all business…..and definitely not kissable!  LOL!   Although,  in the TV version of Batman,  Catwoman was madly in love with ’em 😉 …….tried many time to seduce him.  but……this is a family show  😉

So………I did the pilot.  Ltn. Carl Jacobs…front and center! {I think he’s missing something}

#1

#2

I have the Lifecolor paint set…….but it is an acrylic set……..I used enamels to paint him.          He needs a little shading….there are tutorials on YouTube that can give some pointers.

I also added to the mechanics…….they need shading too……..

#3

Not much left to do with this project now………more to come.

From → build log

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment