Skip to content

The Revell Fokker Dr 1 – 1:28 scale – log #8

July 22, 2020

I got home from work the other day.   While sitting at my desk,  I used the natural sunlight to snap a few more pictures of the Dr 1.

#1

#2

The interplane struts are ready to add to the model.   The lower pair were cemented in place.

#3

#4

The Revell rigging of this model does fall short when it comes to the cables for the top wing.   There are no molded holes to rig them,  rather they are run through holes in the cabane strut upper roots and cemented there.   It would be hard to copy the detail that the kit has for the molded holes,  so I won’t try to alter this.   I’d probably make a mess out of it.   I started to look at the top wing assembly……likely what I will do next.

#5

From → build log

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment