Skip to content

The Revell Fokker Dr 1 – 1:28 scale – log #7

July 19, 2020

This session was broken into two parts,  since on Friday,  we run our errands.   The wing skids and the tires were added to the plane.

#1

#2

The stabilizer truss rods were added too,  later painted in flat black.

#3

We went on our errands……..I didn’t come back to her,  until after supper.   I thought it might be best to do the bulk of the decaling now.

#4

There is a matching set of insignias on the topside of the bottom wing…..why,  the info on the plane and its pilot didn’t say.   The fuselage decals were added as well.  I wish I had moved this to better lighting…..I’ll have pictures later on.

#5

#6

#7

This decal split in two…….right down the middle.   It didn’t take too much to align it.

The cabane struts,   the rudder  {including paint and decaling},  the interplane struts,  and the top wing, are all that is left.   Still more to come……..

From → build log

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment